Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Destiny Expansion I Detailed On a journey to the Dark Below

If there's one thing we all could have guessed going into the launch of Bungie's Destiny, it was that the game would be supported by expansion packs post-release. Today, we got the first details on the upcoming, first expansion pack for Destiny, titled "Expansion I: The Dark Below".

o New weapons, armour and gear to earn, including Legendary and Exotic items
o Light Level cap raised to 32 and five additional Bounty slots added
o New story quests and missions – after years hiding amongst the Hive shadows, a new character, Eris, has come forth bearing an ominous warning: The Hive seek to summon a god, Crota, to destroy the Earth. Find Eris in the Tower to take on special quests that include three new missions where you will increase your Light and earn new rewards
o New co-operative Strike, The Will of Crota, pits you and your Fireteam against Omnigul as she works to expand the Hive army at the command of her master, Crota
o Three new competitive multiplayer arenas
§ Pantheon – set deep within the Black Garden in an ancient Vex temple that features Vex-designed landscapes and tight corridors
§ Skyshock – an old interplanetary defence array that offers both vehicle and infantry engagements
§ The Cauldron – an abandoned Hive ritual site that offers close-quarter combat
o New six-player Raid, Crota’s End, set deep within the depths of the Hellmouth
"The Dark Below" will be available for download on December 9th on Xbox 360 and Xbox One and will cost £19.99 or regional equivalent. Alternatively, it can also be purchased as part of the Destiny Expansion Pass (which will include Expansions I and II) for £34.99 or regional equivalent.

Sourced Via True Achievements

No comments:

Post a Comment