Wednesday, 3 February 2016

Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens Announced

If you can't get enough of the Star Wars hype, you are at the right place. Because Warner Bros., TT Games, Lego, and Lucasfilm all got together to create the second Star Wars Lego game, Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

As you expect from a Lego game, you get a new story set in the Star Wars universe, you build, battle, collect, and this time you can even fly through the galaxy. We are not far from doing so: on June 28th this year the force awakens again and we will explore the time between the classic Star Wars: Return of the Jedi and the new blockbuster Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

The new title by TT Games will be out for all platforms, the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, PlayStation Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U, Nintendo 3DS, and the PC.

Tom Stone, Managing Director at TT Games, says
"We’re extremely proud of the LEGO Star Wars videogames, truly an incredible franchise that has sold more than 33 million copies and helped ignite a passion for numerous fun-filled LEGO games enjoyed by countless gamers around the world. LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens will be pushing the series forward with innovative new gameplay mechanics, while also exploring new parts of the universe that are sure to excite and delight both LEGO and  Star Wars fans, as well as newcomers to our games."
Ada Duan, Vice President, Digital Business & Franchise Management at Lucasfilm:
"We are thrilled to be bringing back the LEGO Star Wars videogame franchise, which kicked off such a beloved series of LEGO titles more than a decade ago. LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens allows players to experience the new film in a unique way that only TT Games can provide, combining signature humor with epic Star Wars action. With exclusive story content exploring new details about the movie and its characters, it’s a perfect fit for fans young and old."
Vice President Niels Jørgensen, Digital Games for the LEGO Group says:
"We are delighted to return to the Star Wars Universe and continue the journey with the franchise that started it all for LEGO videogames. LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens will offer an amazing gaming experience covering not only the movie but also exclusive content with all the fun and humor you would expect from a LEGO game, while delivering the epic Star Wars adventure fans expect"
As in all the Lego games you will meet tons of characters and all the Star Wars personalities we love are featured. Rey, Finn, Poe Dameron, Han Solo, Chewbacca, C-3PO, and BB-8, as well as Kylo Ren, General Hux and Captain Phasma. Not only will we get to know these famous characters but explore iconic places like Jakku and the Starkiller Base.

New and known features make an appearance in Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens such as the enhanced "Multi-Builds" system, that lets you choose from multiple building options to make it further in the game, or the new Blaster Battles, that utilizes the environment to drive the First Order back. There are a variety of high-speed vehicles to drive and fly in arena-based battles, one of them is the legendary Millenium Falcon.

Also, PlayStation fans will get the Droid Character Pack and Phantom Limb Level Pack as exclusive downloadable content, more info will be available later.

JerriKoe - Game on!

[Source: PS Blog EU

No comments:

Post a Comment