Monday, 5 September 2016

Overwatch free weekend starts 9th September (PS4)

The Overwatch free weekend will begin on 9th September at 7.00pm BST/8.00pm CET, and all PlayStation 4 players will be able to download the game and play free during this period—no sign-up or code required. Once you’ve escorted some payloads, captured some points, and scored a few Plays of the Game, the free weekend will conclude on Monday, 12th September at 12.00pm BST/1.00pm CET.

Before you begin, you’ll first need to download Overwatch on your PlayStation 4. The Overwatch Free Weekend client will be available for download beginning at the designated launch times listed below starting on 9th September.

When the time comes, please follow the instructions below to install and play.

Step 1: Turn on your PlayStation 4 and log in to your preferred local user.
Step 2: Go to PlayStation Store and select “Search” from the top menu.
Step 3: In the search field, type in “Overwatch.”
Step 4: Select “Overwatch Free Weekend” from the search results and then click “Download.”
Step 5: Once the download and installation process is complete, click “Start” to begin!


No comments:

Post a Comment